Birthday Celebration

My youngest son turned three today!!! Happy Birthday little man 🙂

For our celebration I made an AWESOME vegan cupcake recipe. I found it here – The Allergic Kid

They’re the Divies Famous Chocolate Cupcake recipe and oh my are they yummy! A word of advice though, they taste SO much better the next day, so make them a day ahead of your celebration and nobody will be able to tell that they’re vegan. They’re incredibly rich and fantastic!

I didn’t have exactly one cup of vegan margarine for the frosting, so I substituted with some shortening. If you have to do this CHILL it! Trust me, my icing was delicious but slid all over my cupcakes. I actually piped that frosting on!

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

