Necesstiy is the Mother of Invention


Menu planning when faced with so many restrictions is tough. Even when you’re used to it, some sessions are just draining. Even when you love to cook and experiment, planning meals with enough variety and nutrition can be a huge undertaking. The past couple of days have been like that for me. As you know, with no spices, cooking is a little tough and inspiration hard to come by.

Well, I like to talk my problems through and my mom is usually my sounding board. She gave me an awesome idea. Pizza dough! Thanks Mom 🙂

Most pizza dough recipes are vegan, and you can stuff them and create little pockets full of all sorts of things!!! I am going to be experimenting and making scores of them with fillings like ground beef and beans, caramelized onions, bacon, and tomato, sauteed veggies, and maybe some pb&j and honey. I’m also going to try some vegan egg roll wrappers and see what I can do with them. As soon as I get a batch made and sampled I’ll show you and share the recipe 🙂

Leave a Reply

