Menu Plan 10/25 – 10/27

Photobucket

My weeks go from Thursday to Wednesday in grocery shopping days.  At the moment with our new food allergy list I have been planning for a few days at a time to keep things from being overwhelming and stressful. I’ll post recipes as I make them. For much of my cooking I prepare a safe meal and a normal meal unless an original recipe is safe for all of us.

Dinners

Monday: Shepherds’s Pie

Tuesday: Chili (I’ll use roasted red peppers instead of tomatoes and no onion for Sweet Pea, she’ll have her own special dish)

Wednesday: Stew from Family Feasts for $75 a Week, with a smaller modified version for Sweet Pea.

Breakfasts

Oatmeal with various mix-ins.

Midday Meals

Today I served baked sweet potato fries. Yum! If I can get it together early enough to start some bread tomorrow, we’ll most likely be having sandwiches for Tuesday and Wednesday. I also have apples to serve sliced with peanut butter and I roasted a butternut squash today to try and turn into soup. We’ll see how it goes, hehe.

*Side note: With our 5 small meals a day I call our meals breakfast lunch and dinner with a couple of snacks, but they’re all about the same size in actuality.

For more menu planning ideas visit I’m An Organizing Junkie

One response to “Menu Plan 10/25 – 10/27

  1. Looking for some good meal ideas. Happy Menu planning. Have a great week.

    Nina (Author)

Leave a Reply

