Happy November and Other News

{photo credit}

First off, Happy November everyone! I cannot believe it’s November already, where did October go? October is my favorite month but it always seems to go the fastest. Hm.

I apologize for being gone so long. My computer was attacked by a virus last week and it’s taken some time to get things up and running again. Fun…

In other news, Sweet Pea’s Upper Endoscopy is November 8 (next Monday). I won’t know what time until Thursday.

Also, our Halloween celebration was a hit. I forwent making candy and made a chocolate chip cake instead. (kiddo request). We had a blast making and enjoying it. Recipe coming soon!

Lot’s will be happening this month as we head into the holiday season. My husbands family will be coming down here for Thanksgiving as far as I know. I’ll have some tips up for you for navigating the holidays with food allergies. It’s tough but it can be done.

Then the following Tuesday(November 30)  is Sweet Pea’s sixth birthday. She has requested a vanilla cake with purple icing. We’ll see what I can do 🙂

Have a happy day and thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

