Menu Plan Monday!

It’s time again for Menu Plan Monday!

Here’s what we have for the week:

Breakfasts

  • Baked Oatmeal
  • Oatmeal
  • Granola

Lunches

  • Leftovers

Dinners

  • Chicken Strips (going to try a new recipe, not sure which one yet)
  • BBQ Baked Chicken
  • Jesse Birthday Dinner: Burgers, Fries, and Cupcakes
  • Potato Soup w/Crumbled Bacon and Crusty Bread (I will post my soup recipe this week, it’s dairy free and amazing!)
  • Frijoles Rancheros from Simple Bites

Maya Dinners

  • Simple Sweet and Sour from VegWeb
  • Beans and Rice (awesome recipe coming up soon, once I recreate my awesome accidental success, hehe)
  • Potato Soup sans Bacon
  • Grilled Portobello Burger, Fries, Cupcake
  • Leftovers

I linking up here at Organizing Junkie for her Menu Plan Monday link up! There are ton’s of menu plans over there, go check out a few!

Happy Planning!

~Lindsey

6 responses to “Menu Plan Monday!

  1. Lindsey! Thank you so much for commenting on my menu plan post! I just read your story and although more severe than ours, our little guy was randomly thropwing up and had severe eczema that interrupted his life pretty significantly. I finally demanded blood tests and after that an appt with an allergist we discovered our little one is allergic to wheat, soy, egg yolk, egg white and peanuts. After full elimination, he is SO much better! I am so excited to follow your blog and always feel comforted when I find others facing the same challenges as we are! Thank you for sharing!

    • It’s amazing to find out what has made life so miserable for your little one, isn’t it? After we found out about our allergy set life made so much more sense. I always find encouragement in hearing other stories like ours. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Thanks for welcoming me to MPM! I’m looking forward to that potato soup recipe!

  3. Hi, I found you through mpm and I’m so excited about your vanilla chocolate chip cake! I’m a nursing mom and my daughter has a milk allergy so I’m dairy free for awhile. I love finding good dairy free dessert recipes! Thanks!

    • You’re welcome! Glad you found me 🙂 I will say that Earth’s Balance Buttery Spread is your friend. Trust me. It’s amazing! With it, you can cook like you would with regular dairy laden butter, and nobody even knows the difference. Let me know how the cake turns out for you! If you need any help or have any questions I’d be happy to help 🙂

Leave a Reply

