I Present: The Cupcakes

We had a lovely birthday celebration yesterday! We enjoyed family, laughed  harder than I remember laughing in my life and ate some really good food!

I used the Divvies Famous Chocolate Cupcake recipe that I found on Allergic Kid a while back when she reviewed the Divvies Cookbook (sigh, I so want that cookbook), along with a fantastic chocolate buttercream frosting from Epicurious. We then covered them in sprinkles and topped each with a Maraschino Cherry. Divine!!!!!! Oh, and by the way, this is all VEGAN! Totally safe, and nobody even knew they were egg and dairy free!  Woo!

We made the cupcakes up on Tuesday afternoon so they would have a day to sit. Trust me, let them sit a day, the flavors will meld and become even more delicious and it’s then that you can’t tell they’re vegan.  It’s pure awesomeness.

I took a lot of pictures of these things, but my point and shoot simply couldn’t portray the simple beauty. I hope you can see from the picture at least somewhat how gorgeous these cupcakes are.

My suggestion: Go make these! The recipe is super easy, you will love it, and so will all your family and friends. (as long as they like chocolate and/or cake of course ) 😉

Happy Baking!

~Lindsey

 

Leave a Reply

